Sega Announce Four New Next-Gen Titles

Sega have announced four new next-gen titles at a press event today. Chief amongst them is Condemned 2: Bloodshot. Releasing in early 2008 on 360 and PS3, the sequel to the 360 launch title will feature an all new combat system and fighting has been reworked. It will also feature multiplayer which was absent from the original.

Next up is Universe at War: Earth Assault a previously announced PC title which is now coming to Xbox 360. Releasing at the start of 2008 on the 360, it’s a sci-fi RTS in which multiple alien factors have descended on Earth in an attempt to take it over. The controls have been re-built from the ground up for the 360 version.

Last up for the 360 is Happy Tree Friends False Alarm, an Xbox Live Arcade title based on the cartoon/web shorts. You’ll play as Flippy, Handy, and Lumpy as you attempt to save other Happy Tree Friends from life-threatening disasters. It’s due out towards the end of the year.

Last, but by no means least, is the announcement of a port of Sega’s 2004 Arcade game Ghost Squad. The game will obviously attempt to emulate the arcade light gun experience at home. The Wiimote will also be used for some other things which haven’t yet been specified. Ghost Squad will feature up to four player mulitplayer fun.

Originally Written By: Scott Webber


Console Monster

Console Monster is an independent gaming website that is dedicated to the Xbox and PlayStation gamer. Established in 2005 our team of UK and USA volunteer gamers bring our readers regular console gaming articles. If you are looking for a platform to get yourself heard, we would love to hear from you!

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
What's Trending