Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

Today saw Harmonix reveal a number of new songs that are set for release on the Xbox Live Marketplace. Among them they include tunes by Tone Lōc, Dem Franchize Boyz and Justice.

This latest installment of songs will give Dance Central fans the chance to boogie whilst listening to the unmistakeable “Wild Things” by Tone Lōc. The 1988 rap song managed to smash it’s way to number 2 on the Billboard Top 100.

Along with “Wild Thing” you’ll also get the chance to play the single “D.A.N.C.E” from Justice’s Grammy Award-nominated debut album and finally not forgetting DemFranchize Boyz hit “Lean wit It, Rock wit It”.

They aren’t amazingly cheap at 240 Microsoft Points per song, but it will no doubt be worth it for anyone who especially enjoys the music of Tone Lōc, Dem Franchize Boyz and Justice.

The three songs above enjoy an already large list of available songs for Dance Central that include:

  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling”
  • Blur – “Boys & Girls”
  • Cameo – “Word Up!”
  • Chic – “Le Freak”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice”
  • Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Missy Elliott – “We Run This”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Paula Abdul – “Straight Up”
  • Rick James – “Super Freak”
  • Rihanna – “Disturbia”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)”
Lee Matthews

Lee Matthews

Lee is an avid gamer, photographer, film buff and sports fan. A scaly brat since birth it only seemed right for him to join Her Majesties Armed Forces of which he has been a proud member ever since. Despite a long absence from gaming, during which he spent many a night reminiscing about the glory days on Halo 2, Matty is now back online smashing his way through Black Ops and soon enough Gears of War 3 and Battlefield 3.

Leave a Comment

Support Us

Support Us - Buy from Amazon

PlayStation 4 Deals

Deals for Sony PlayStation

Xbox One Deals

Deals for Microsoft Xbox One

PC Gaming Deals

Deals for Desktop PC Gaming

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
What's Trending