New Black Ops Playlist Goes LIVE

Treyarch has yet again updated the playlists of Black Ops in an attempt to keep the game churning over until the eventual release of Modern Warfare 3.

The newest addition is ‘Express’ mode which has 30 second lobbies (which isn’t all that quick, 15 seconds would have been better). The mode also turns off Ghost and Second Chance perks making for what is meant to be a quicker gaming experience.

The Annihilation playlist has also be removed, in it’s place a new DLC playlist. There are DLC Hardcore and Moshpit sub modes giving those who have bought the past 43 (sorry i’ve lost count of all the new content) map packs a chance to play the DLC maps and only those maps.

PS3 users can expect to see the updated ‘very soon’, but for now only 360 users can bask in the delights of Express and DLC modes.

Lee Matthews

Lee is an avid gamer, photographer, film buff and sports fan. A scaly brat since birth it only seemed right for him to join Her Majesties Armed Forces of which he has been a proud member ever since. Despite a long absence from gaming, during which he spent many a night reminiscing about the glory days on Halo 2, Matty is now back online smashing his way through Black Ops and soon enough Gears of War 3 and Battlefield 3.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
What's Trending