Xbox.com makeover inbound, screenshots available

Xbox.com will have downtime tomorrow to make way for a massive facelift; it has been confirmed by Xbox Live’s Major Nelson. As well as supporting the new Xbox Live regions, the makeover will feature some new features:

• Browser based Avatar editor: Edit your avatar and preview avatar items before purchase
• Combined views for messages, friend and game requests
• Improved notification of your account subscription
• Leverage Family Reports to understand what your family is doing and how they are using LIVE
• Play web games with your Xbox LIVE friends on the web or on Windows Phone 7
• Marketplace: More powerful search and more intuitive ways to browse and filter

So these changes can take place, Xbox.com and the forums will be offline and unavailable for a short period of time. The website will be down from 09:00 GMT/02:00 PT/05:00 ET. The Xbox Live service will not be affected by the upgrade. Further screenshots of the facelift can be found here.

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending