Rockstar reveal ‘The Music of Grand Theft Auto V’ collection

Rockstar have teamed up with Mass Appeal Records to release a limited edition collection of the Grand Theft Auto V soundtrack.

“The Music of Grand Theft Auto V” collection, which is available on both CD and vinyl, includes 59 tracks with original music from A$AP Rocky, Tyler, The Creator, Twin Shadow, Wavves, Flying Lotus, Yeasayer and more.

Posting on their website, Rockstar said: “These limited editions will feature the original score composed by Tangerine Dream, Woody Jackson, The Alchemist + Oh No, mixed by DJ Shadow, along with the other incredible music featured in Grand Theft Auto V.”

The post continued: “The vinyl collection will feature a total of six vinyl records, a full colour booklet and an exclusive lithograph poster in a classic box-set. The CD collection includes three discs along with a branded Grand Theft Auto V gold brick-shaped USB Drive, artwork and poster all sealed in a special die-cut package.”

The collection is limited to a production run of under 5,000 units worldwide and will be available to purchase from top online and physical record store as of Tuesday, December 9th, 2014.

The PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions of Grand Theft Auto V will be released on Tuesday, November 18th, 2014.

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending