PlayStation Store Update 15/10/09

It’ that time of the week already where we take a look at the mass amount of content that has been dumped onto the PlayStation Store. So what’s most notable I hear you ask? Not much this week unfortunately. Have a look for yourself and let us know via a comment what you have, if anything, downloaded. If anything i’ll be after some old skool Theme Hospital for the mere £2.39 asking price.

Special Offers

  • Call of Duty: World at War– Map Pack 1 (£3.99/€4.99) (valid until 19th Oct)
  • Resident Evil 5– Versus Mode (£2.39/€2.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Everybody’s Golf 2(£9.99/€12.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Monster Hunter Freedom Unite(PSP) (£16.99/€20.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Magic Carpet(PS One) (£3.99/€4.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Populous(PS One) (£2.39/€2.99 (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Sim City 2000(PS One) (£4.79/€5.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Theme Hospital(PS One) (£2.39/€2.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • Theme Park(PS One) (£2.39/€2.99) (valid until 22nd Oct)
  • The Little Mermaid II(PS One) (£2.39/€2.99) (valid until 29th Oct)

Downloadable Games

  • WipEout HD Fury– The Complete Pack (£17.99/€24.99) PEGI 3+
  • .detuned(£2.39/€2.99) PEGI 3+
  • Uno(£7.99/€9.99) PEGI 3+
  • Mushroom Wars(£7.99/€9.99) PEGI 7+

Add-On Game Content

  • Buzz! – Space Quiz(£3.99/€4.99) PEGI 3+
  • Lumines Supernova
    • Holiday Pack (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Bundle Pack (contains the Classic Pack and Holiday Pack) (£3.19/€3.99)
  • High Velocity Bowling
    • Doug Graves (£0.79/€0.99)
    • Halloween Ball Pack (free)
    • Planets Ball Pack (£0.79/€0.99)
  • Guitar Hero 5
    • California Queen by Wolfmother (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Cosmic Egg by Wolfmother (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Cut Your Hair by Pavement (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Hi-Speed Soul by Nada Surf (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Pilgrim by Wolfmother (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Sister Jack by Spoon (£1.59/€1.99)
    • Wolfmother Track Pack (contains the three Wolfmother tracks listed above) (£4.39/€5.49)
  • Rock Band
    • Andres by L7 (£0.99/€1.49)
    • Icarus – Borne on the Wings of Steel (Live) by Kansas (£0.99/€1.49)
    • More Than Meets the Eye by Testament (£0.99/€1.49)
    • Point of Know Return (Live) by Kansas (£0.99/€1.49)
    • Satch Boogie by Joe Satriani (£0.99/€1.49)
    • Show Me the Way by Black Tide (£0.99/€1.49)
    • Surfing With the Alien by Joe Satriani (£0.99/€1.49)
    • The Metal by Tenacious D (£0.99/€1.49)
    • (We Are) The Road Crew ‘08′ by Motörhead (£0.99/€1.49)
    • What’s My Age Again by (£0.99/€1.49)
    • Brütal Legend Pack 01 (this pack contains the tracks ‘(We Are) The Road Crew ‘08′ by Motörhead, ‘The Metal’ by Tenacious D, and ‘More Than Meets the Eye’ by Testament.) (£2.49/€3.99)

Videos (free)

  • Final Fantasy XIIITGS 09 Trailer
  • Army of Two: The 40th DayTrailer
  • Heroes Over EuropeMultiplayer Trailer

Dynamic Themes

(animated themes)

  • PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe Dynamic Theme (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Pain Dynamic Theme (£1.59/€1.99)
  • High Velocity Bowling Dynamic Theme (£1.59/€1.99)

Premium Themes

(static themes)

  • Ink Skulls (£1.19/€1.49)
  • Mythical Creatures (£1.19/€1.49)
  • Spider Webs (£1.19/€1.49)
  • World’s Apart (£1.19/€1.49)

Wallpapers (free)

  • TopatoiWallpaper 4

Console Monster

Console Monster is an independent gaming website that is dedicated to the 'core gamer. Established in 2005 our team of UK and USA volunteer gamers bring our readers regular console gaming news, features, reviews, previews and gaming videos.

Share this article


By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending