Microsoft Announces XBLA Unplugged Volume 1

Microsoft have today announced the first in a series of retail titles called Xbox Live Arcade Unplugged. The first such title, Volume 1, includes six Xbox Live Arcade games, One month of Xbox Live Gold membership and three XBLA trials.

The included XBLA games are Geometry Wars: Retro Evolved, Wik: Fable of Souls, Outpost Kaloki X, Bejeweled 2 Deluxe, Hardwood Backgammon and the recently released Texas Hold ‘Em.

The three trial games included are UNO, Marble Blast Ultra and Feeding Frenzy.

Xbox Live Arcade Unplugged: Vol. 1 will be released on September 5th at $39.99. No news was given on a UK release, however, our friends over at have the title listed for release on September 15th at £26.99 (£3 below the RRP)

Buy Xbox Live Arcade Unplugged from, Click here.

Originally Written By: Scott Webber

Console Monster

Console Monster is an independent gaming website that is dedicated to the Xbox and PlayStation gamer. Established in 2005 our team of UK and USA volunteer gamers bring our readers regular console gaming articles. If you are looking for a platform to get yourself heard, we would love to hear from you!

Share this article


By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending