Lips Number One Hits DLC fix revealed

The team over at iNiS have given us details on how to fix the broken DLC that has plauged the brand new Lips Number One Hits.

A variety of complaints surfaced over the weekend with some songs that were previously downloaded for the original game, not appearing in the song-list for the brand new game.

A list of the songs affected is posted below. The fix involves deleting the DLC from the hard drive and re-downloading it from the Marketplace.

However, some of the seasonal songs aren’t up for download still, so be warned if one of these is missing.

The steps are listed below:

  1. Go to the “My Xbox” channel on the dashboard of your console.
  2. Navigate to “Memory” under the “System Settings” icon.
  3. Select the storage device where your game add-on content for Lips is stored.
  4. Select “Games”, then “Lips”
  5. Select the song from the below list that you would like to work with Lips: Number One Hits.
  6. Select “Delete”.
  7. Repeat steps 1-6 for all relevant songs.
  8. Re-download the deleted songs from Xbox LIVE Marketplace or from the in-game store (you will not be re-charged for songs you have already purchased).

Affected songs (alphabetical by title):

  • Five For Fighting – “100 Years”
  • 311 – “Amber”
  • Sir Mix-A-Lot – “Baby Got Back”
  • Men At Work – “Be Good Johnny”
  • Elvis Presley – “Blue Christmas”
  • Sarah Mclachlan – “Building a Mystery”
  • P!nk – “Don’t Let Me Get Me”
  • Alicia Keys – “Fallin'”
  • P!nk – “Get the Party Started”
  • The Black Crowes – “Hard to Handle”
  • The Fray – “How to Save a Life”
  • Good Charlotte – “Dancefloor Anthem (I Don’t Wanna Be In Love)”
  • Peter Frampton – “I Want You To Want Me”
  • Andy Williams – “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”
  • Earth, Wind, & Fire – “Let’s Groove”
  • Avril Lavigne – “My Happy Ending”
  • The Fray – “Over My Head”
  • P!nk – P!nk Song Pack
  • Gene Autry – “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”
  • Metro Station – “Shake It”
  • Travis – “Sing”
  • P!nk – “So What”
  • Boys Like Girls – “The Great Escape”
  • Jamiroquai – “Virtual Insanity”
  • Travis – “Why Does It Always Rain On Me”
  • Incubus – “Wish You Were Here”

Lips Number One Hits has had a fair number of criticisms since launching including a lack of achievements and a disc-swap option. We’ll be taking a full look at the game very soon.

Rob Rymond

Currently residing between Solihull and Stoke, Rob is training to be a professional journalist at Staffordshire University. He has a wealth of experience under his belt and has been writing for 7 years despite only being 19. He thrives on news and reporting it but also dabbles with reviews as well from time to time. Outside of video games he is also a radio broadcaster (or DJ to me and you) and spends time with his girlfriend.

Share this article


By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending