Kojima to show off new MGS5 gameplay at Gamescom

Konami is to hold a special Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain event at Gamescom August 13, and series creator Hideo Kojima will be in attendance discussing the upcoming title.

The hour-long event will be hosted by Geoff Keighley and streamed on Twitch.tv from 8pm CET/7pm GMT/3pm EDT.

Kojima will present new gameplay of the game to showcase the “impressive capabilities of Kojima Productions’ breathtaking FOX Engine and more”.

In addition to the new gameplay presentation there will also be Q&A session and “a few surprises”.

www.computerandvideogames.com

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending