Killer Instinct Season 1 gets retail release in September

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

Microsoft has announced it will release a retail version of the new Killer Instinct Xbox One reboot in US on September 23.

The ‘Killer Instinct: Combo Breaker Pack’ will feature all eight fighters from ‘Season 1’ of the game’s episode character release schedule, which includes Jago, Sabrewulf, Glacius, Thunder, Sadira, Orchid, Spinal, and Fulgore.

It will also come with an additional download code for TJ Combo, a character recently revealed to be coming to the game later this year.

TJ’s inclusion will mark the beginning of what is being referred to as “season 2” of the Killer Instinct DLC. The Xbox One fighting game, which launched with the console, is free-to-play and charges for additional characters and costumes.

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Leave a Comment

Support Us

Support Us - Buy from Amazon

PlayStation 4 Deals

Deals for Sony PlayStation

Xbox One Deals

Deals for Microsoft Xbox One

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in keep us doing what we do best here.

Recent Posts

Latest Console Reviews
Console Hardware Reviews
What's Trending

Subscribe to our content

Have the latest console news from sent to your inbox. Simply enter your e-mail address below.

Don’t miss out! Subscribe to our news feed and have our content delivered directly to your inbox as soon as it’s live!

Enter your E-mail and press the subscribe button