Halo: The Master Chief Collection announced

Halo 1, 2, 3 and 4 will be remastered especially for the Xbox One, it has been revealed.

Halo: The Master Chief Collection, as it will be known, was announced during Microsoft’s E3 press conference.

In addition, those who purchase the collection, which is priced at $59.99, contains 4,000 GamerScore and (more importantly) access to Halo 5: Guardians beta (which will run from December 27th, 2014 to January 1st, 2015).

Halo: The Master Chief Collection is released on Halo’s 10th anniversary (November 11th, 2014).

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
All articles loaded
No more articles to load
What's Trending