• Home
  • News
  • Dance Central Spotlight dated, tracklist revealed

Dance Central Spotlight dated, tracklist revealed

Dance Central Spotlight will boogie its way onto the Xbox One in September, it has been revealed.

From Tuesday, September 2nd, 2014, the digital download will be available for a mere $10 (approximately £6).

Dance Central Spotlight will feature the following ten tracks:

  • Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  • Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  • David Guetta ft. Sia – “Titanium”
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – “Show Me”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  • Will.i.am ft. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

A further 50 tracks will be available as launch day DLC, with developer Harmonix commenting that “many, many more are to come”. The following tracks have already been confirmed:

  • The B-52’s – “Love Shack”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Emeli Sandé – “Next To Me”
  • Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX – “I Love It”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)”

Any songs previously purchased for Xbox 360 Dance Central titles will be available free of charge for Spotlight owners, once they’re released for the Xbox One game.

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article


By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
What's Trending