Dance Central 2 tracks and new game details announced

The first tracks for Dance Central 2 have been announced.

Bruno Mars, Enrique Iglesias and Lady Gaga are just some of the big names included in the 13 tracks revealed at Gamescom earlier today.

  • Flo Rida feat David Guetta – Club Can’t Handle Me
  • David Guetta feat Akon – Sexy Chick
  • Daddy Yankee feat Fergie – Impacto
  • Darude – Sandstorm
  • Daft Punk – Technologic
  • O-Zone – Dragostea Din Tei
  • Bruno Mars – Grenade
  • Donna Summer – Hot Stuff
  • Gnarls Barkley – Run
  • Lena – Satellite
  • Enrique Iglesias – I Like It
  • Lady Gaga – Born This Way
  • Exile – I Wish for You

On top of the track announcements came some new game details, including the new Free-4-Allmini-game which replaces freestyle sections during Dance Battle, adding an all new competitive scoring mechanic into the mix. Additionally, players will be able to use voice commands to select songs, pause dance routines and dictate rehearsals.

The sequel has a confirmed release date of 21st October in Europe.

Are you looking forward to Dance Central 2? Leave us a comment with your thoughts.

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
What's Trending