LEGO Harry Potter was rumoured a while back but Warner Bros. and Traveller’s Tales have confirmed the title, as well as provided Joystiq with a magical trailer. The trailer confirms the game will be arriving on all “next-generation console and handheld platforms” and a release date of 2010.

Probably most interesting is that it will cover Years 1 to 4 of Harry Potter’s life. Using my Harry Potter knowledge, this means Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s/Sorcerer’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban and Goblet of Fire will all be included. This leaves Order of the Phoenix, Half-Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows to be covered in a sequel which most likely looks to be on the Chocolate Frog Cards.

David Wriglesworth

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.

Share this article

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin

By clicking on the buttons above and buying an item from Amazon, you will help support us by giving us affiliate commission. It will not cost you extra, but it will go a long way in allowing us doing what we do best here. Thank you!

Learn how to support us

Recent Posts

Game Reviews
Hardware Reviews
It seems we can't find what you're looking for.
What's Trending