PES2008 licenses more teams

PES2008 licenses more teams

Published On September 6, 2007 | By Russ Clow | News

Konami have today announced that their upcoming Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 will feature more licensed teams than ever before.

The new teams licensed include new international licensed teams such as Brazil, Greece, Portugal, Scotland and Ireland. Some of the new licensed club teams include Newcastle [sorry, who? -ed] Tottenham Hotspur, HJK Helsinki, Spartak Moscow, RSC Anderlecht, IFK Goteborg, Panathinaicos, Fenerbache, NK Dinamo Zagreb and FC Basel. *Breath*

This news come alongside the news that new commentators will be gracing the PES 2008 scene, in the form of Jon Champion and Mark Lawrenson.

PES 2008 is due out on the PS3, 360 and Wii later this year, around October time. If you haven’t already, don’t forget to check out our hands-on views of the title at GC07 HERE.

About The Author

Russ Clow not only nearly shares his name with one of the best Gladiators around, but he also has a bundle of experience under his belt. Since a very young age he's been playing video games, and has been working in the video game industry for most of his working career. Russ is a secret Sony Fanboy, although he tries hard to hide it so as to keep his position as Editor-in-Chief. When he's not playing games, Russ likes to play football with the "lads".