GTA4 to Offer 6 Days Free Online Multiplayer

GTA4 to Offer 6 Days Free Online Multiplayer

Published On February 11, 2009 | By Lauren Wainwright | News

To convince you to part with your cash for the long awaited ‘The Lost and Damned‘download pack for Grand Theft Auto IV, Microsoft have announced that Silver Xbox Live users will have 6 days of online multiplayer for free. Below is the press release;

Microsoft are excited to announce that to celebrate the launch of GTAIV: The Lost and Damned, Xbox LIVE multiplayer will be available at no additional charge to Silver Xbox LIVE members while playing Grand Theft Auto IV or The Lost and Damned — the first exclusive downloadable episode on Xbox 360. This limited, one-time promotion is applicable only to players of either Grand Theft Auto IV or The Lost and Damned expansion episode, and runs from 17.00 GMT / 18.00 CET on Tuesday 17th February until Monday 23rd February (07.59 GMT / 08.59 CET).

During this time a number of exciting events and promotions will also be happening on Xbox LIVE, including the ‘Game with Rockstar event,’ your chance to play with the team behind the game at developers Rockstar. Be a part of this unprecedented event and join the legions of Grand Theft Auto fans across the world to wreak havoc upon Liberty City.

How many of you will be purchasing the expansion pack? Hopefully the wait was worth it.

About The Author

Lauren is a 21 year old obsessive gamer born in the south of England. She started off on an Amiga Commodore 500 Plus and has never looked back since. Lauren loves FPS, RPG's (Western and Japanese) and Adventure games with her favourite title being Tomb Raider. Interesting facts include Living in Japan, being on Inside Xbox more than once, being UK Xbox Gamer of the Month and being a bit of an Anime fan.