FIFA 15 Barclays Premier League Team of the Season revealed

FIFA 15 Barclays Premier League Team of the Season revealed

Published On May 29, 2015 | By David Wriglesworth | News

EA Sports has announced the Barclays Premier League Team of the Season.

The squad, which is available to challenge in FIFA Ultimate Team, includes six Chelsea players in the starting XI, as well as players from Manchester United, Southampton, Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspurs.

The Barclays Premier League Team of the Season squad is as follows:

Starting XI

  • GK: David De Gea – Manchester United
  • LB: César Azpilicueta – Chelsea
  • CB: John Terry – Chelsea
  • CB: José Fonte – Southampton
  • RB: Nathaniel Clyne – Southampton
  • LM: Eden Hazard – Chelsea
  • CDM: Nemanja Matić – Chelsea
  • CM: Cesc Fàbregas – Chelsea
  • RW: Alexis Sánchez – Arsenal
  • ST: Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
  • ST: Diego Costa – Chelsea

Substitutes & Reserves

  • GK: Adrián – West Ham United
  • LB: Ryan Bertrand – Southampton
  • CM: Santi Cazorla – Arsenal
  • LM: Yannick Bolasie – Crystal Palace
  • CM: Jordan Henderson – Liverpool
  • ST: Charlie Austin – Queens Park Rangers
  • ST: Sergio Agüero – Manchester City

Please note: starting line-up and/or player positioning may differ slightly in-game.

Source: EA Sports

About The Author

David Wriglesworth is a Northern lad with a passion for gaming, who graduated from the University of Lincoln with a BA (Hons) Journalism degree. If you can drag him away from the consoles, you can probably find him Tweeting or watching Coronation Street.