View Full Version : Anybody heard of this Free Game Site?
Misura
19/Sep/06, 08:30 PM
http://www.360gamesforfree.com
I thought it was a scam but that freeipod thing seemed to be real so I did this one and actually got 2 free games in the mail the other day w00t! Their offers are pretty easy to do and are free so it was a breeze getting 3 referrals..
Anybody else have any luck with this site?
Jazza Blaze
19/Sep/06, 11:30 PM
looks promising, how does it work m8 ?
Misura
20/Sep/06, 12:16 AM
all I did was sign up for one of the offers (I did a cell phone one cause it was easy and I have a cell phone :P)
Then I got 3 of my buddies to do the exact same thing and thats all I needed for the 2 games :D
My buddies are currently working on their referrals atm..
Easy as that I guess..
MisterMalaka
20/Sep/06, 12:36 AM
Can anyone else confirm this? I don't wanna waste my time..
damien©
20/Sep/06, 12:43 AM
Can anyone else confirm this? I don't wanna waste my time..
Yes I can confirm it's a scam...Lol :)
My Father used to say "You don't get nothing for Free in this World"....It seems at lot of hassle anyway and it depends how many stupid friends you have.
AfroJoe
20/Sep/06, 12:51 AM
I used to get free games, although whether you classify them as "free" or not depends on whether you'd say paying £8 a year for a membership and then writing reviews every day to try and win a prize is free.
But yeah, I was a member for 3 years, and won 32 games from about 200 reviews. So basically, I paid £24, spent 20 minutes a day writing a review, and got 32 games of my choice as a result.
Sadly, the company that used to do this went bankrupt. I wonder why... :D
Misura
20/Sep/06, 01:00 AM
hmmm.. how is it a scam? I got my games LOL
Plus by completing one of their offers is how you help PAY for the games.. They get money each time you complete an offer..
phatmuther
20/Sep/06, 01:13 AM
so you have to give them your email address and actual address without knowing anything?
sounds amazing (Y)
any proof you got the games?
(saying they're in my last 5 played does NOT count)
WACCOE
20/Sep/06, 10:25 AM
My Father used to say "You don't get nothing for Free in this World"....It seems at lot of hassle anyway and it depends how many stupid friends you have.
It's true.
Unless you're are a forum winner on 360Monster. :p
Misura
20/Sep/06, 05:25 PM
so you have to give them your email address and actual address without knowing anything?
sounds amazing (Y)
any proof you got the games?
(saying they're in my last 5 played does NOT count)
Well I would take a pic of the packaging but I don't have a digi cam :(
But lets not flame over this.. Don't believe it if you don't want.. I know what it is all about and I was just seeing if anybody else know about it..
If not then don't sign up and don't (please refrain from using asterisks in your posts to fool the swear filter it is there for a reason) :D
bingo83
20/Sep/06, 05:49 PM
Going to have to wait till the price comes down in NA before I will be getting it..
You posted this in the Saints Row thread, why would you be waiting for a price drop when you claim to have access to free games?
MisterMalaka
20/Sep/06, 06:16 PM
You posted this in the Saints Row thread, why would you be waiting for a price drop when you claim to have access to free games?
SIG STEALER
Misura
20/Sep/06, 08:15 PM
You posted this in the Saints Row thread, why would you be waiting for a price drop when you claim to have access to free games?
umm... I got 2.. yes ONLY 2 games for free man.. Thats it..
You can only do the thing once I think and you can't refer the same people over and over so it would be kind of a to try and get free games all the time hey?
MisterMalaka
20/Sep/06, 08:17 PM
Just make multiple email accounts and refer yourself.
I'd do it if I had a credit card and I could participate in the offers. Why the not? 10 bucks worth of advertisement for 140 bucks worth of free games?
bingo83
20/Sep/06, 08:35 PM
SIG STEALER
I think you will find that this has been my sig for weeks now and many other members of the forum will be able to confirm it. You might also see the original on the B3ta forums ;)
MisterMalaka
20/Sep/06, 09:05 PM
I think you will find that this has been my sig for weeks now and many other members of the forum will be able to confirm it. You might also see the original on the B3ta forums ;)
Pretty big coinkidink. I didn't get it from the b3ta forums, but this gif seems to be getting really popular really quickly..
Misura
20/Sep/06, 10:30 PM
Just make multiple email accounts and refer yourself.
I'd do it if I had a credit card and I could participate in the offers. Why the not? 10 bucks worth of advertisement for 140 bucks worth of free games?
Nah dude it isn't by email.. It is by Shipping address..
So ya if you have multiple houses then maybe :D
My Father used to say "You don't get nothing for Free in this World"....It seems at lot of hassle anyway and it depends how many stupid friends you have.
It's not "free", it just doesn't cost you any money, you just give 'em valuable market information, or sign up to a trial. So for a bit of junk mail you can ignore or testing out a product you might actually like, you get some free games.
Misura
20/Sep/06, 11:17 PM
It's not "free", it just doesn't cost you any money, you just give 'em valuable market information, or sign up to a trial. So for a bit of junk mail you can ignore or testing out a product you might actually like, you get some free games.
Wow.. finally somebody who understands how it works! (Y)
MisterMalaka
20/Sep/06, 11:30 PM
Where do you live?
How long did it take to ship?
Misura
21/Sep/06, 12:35 AM
I live in Canada and it took about a month to ship I guess from the time I had completed eveything (final refer completed an offer)..
So nobody else had even heard of this site before now?
Achilles06
21/Sep/06, 08:21 AM
Doesnt work for UK people mate. Ah well. I would of gave it ago as all i hat to do is download a Screen Saver, but it doesnt let you do it if you like in the UK as the offer isnt valid..
Thanks though. Goes off home crying...
Misura
21/Sep/06, 05:09 PM
ah that sucks dude.. You would think that it would support UKers..
phatmuther
21/Sep/06, 05:25 PM
theres probably one about in the uk.
many of them are probably/most likely/are scams
Misura
21/Sep/06, 09:11 PM
actually I have seen a few .co.uk sites like this but all they offer is either an xbox 360, free laptop, free ps3 or something huge like that..
This is the first site I have found that offers GAMES for free..
Dvx Uk
25/Sep/06, 01:13 PM
ive tried it got three referals but they never sent me one out!
RedRebel90
25/Sep/06, 11:05 PM
I still think its a scam
but I could see how it woul;d work
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.